Is it possible to permanently delete your Facebook profile, messages, photos, videos and Facebook friends? Here is a complete way to get rid of your Facebook account. Delete My Facebook Account Right Now | Delete Facebook Account Link – This is a comprehensive guide on how to delete a Facebook account. The steps to get this done are outlined with clarity and concision for ease of comprehension and execution.
Deleting a Facebook account might seem a bit too drastic but it really isn’t these days. You can safely download and backup your data before actual deletion. This way, you lose virtually nothing.
In the course of unfolding how to delete your Facebook account, you’ll also be shown how to download your information off of Facebook.
Below step by step guide lead you to delete Facebook account:
1. Login to your Facebook account and then click below secret delete Facebook account link.
2. A pop up window will appear and then click Delete my account
3. Confirm your decision with a pop-up window. The pop-up window says “You are about to permanently delete your account. Are you sure?“. Enter password and security check and then click ok
4. After confirming, again new pop-up window appears “Permanently Delete Account“. It says ” Your account has been deactivated from the site and will be permanently deleted within 14 days. If you log into your account within the next 14 days, your account will be reactivated and you will have the option to cancel your request.”
5. Now you would be logged out from your Facebook account. Check your email with the subject “Account Scheduled for Deletion“. In a mail you are requested again to cancel your request to permanently delete your account. It indicates that Facebook still doesn’t want to lose you. If you still want to come again to the Facebook world, login with a given link.
6. When you will log in again, a new pop-up appears. It says to either to “Cancel Deletion” or “Confirm Deletion“. Now again the choice is yours, “Cancel Deletion” if you want to come again or “Confirm Deletion” if you still stick with your decision.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account
A. Login To Your Account
For starters, to execute any action on Facebook, you must be logged in. Enter your login details correctly in the login page to access your account.
To download your information, visit here.
B. Visit Deletion Link In Web Browser
The deletion link will take you to the deletion page. Click the “Delete Account” tab.
C. Security Check
You’ll be required to enter your login password and the Captcha code shown in the different spaces provided. Enter them correctly and click “OK“.
D. Confirm Deletion
You’ll get a pop-up notification informing you that your account has been deactivated and will be deleted within 14 days. Click “OK” again at the bottom right corner of the notification window.
I hope you find this article helpful? if you have any question or contribution please use the comment box.