Delete Facebook Account Forever – Permanently Delete Facebook Account Link

In recent times, the need to delete a Facebook account has been a thing of high consideration. This could be due to distractions that need to be averted, or the account has been hacked.

Deleting Facebook Account permanently entails that every transaction and document shared and liked will also be permanently deleted.

Do you want to Delete your Facebook Account Forever – Permanently Delete Facebook Account in 2022?

What happens if you permanently delete your Facebook account?

Below is what will happen if you permanently delete your Facebook account:

  1. You won’t be able to reactivate your account
  2. Your profile, photos, posts, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
  3. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
  4. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
  5. You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps that you may have signed up for with your Facebook accounts, such as Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
  6. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you’ve deleted your account. Copies of messages you’ve sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
  7. If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
  8. Pages that only you control will also be deleted. If you don’t want your Page to be deleted, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to delete your account without deleting the Page.

Read More>>> Facebook Switch Accounts – How to Switch Accounts on Facebook

How to Take a Break from Facebook Without All of Your Contents Being Deleted

Considering the consequences of permanently deleting your Facebook account, one may ask: “What if I don’t want all of my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook?”

You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate your account

When you temporarily deactivate your account:

  • People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile.
  • Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted.
  • You can still use Facebook Messenger. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations, and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message. You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
  • Some information, such as messages that you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  • Your friends may still see your name on their friends’ list. This is only visible to your friends and only from their friends’ list.
  • Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments and your name.
  • You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, such as Spotify, Pinterest or Games.
  • You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.
  • Pages that only you control will also be deactivated. If your Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it. If you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
  • You can choose to come back whenever you want.

How to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

Follow these steps to deactivate your account:

  1. From your main profile, click the dropdown arrow in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. If you have Facebook access to a Page in the new Pages experience: Click Privacy, then click Your Facebook information.
  5. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  6. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

How to Reactivate Your Facebook Account

Reactivating your account is easy. Read on:

Suppose you’d like to come back to Facebook after deactivating your account. In that case, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Remember, you’ll need access to the email address or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.

Also, if you’re the only person with full control of a deactivated Page, you can reactivate your Page after you reactivate your Facebook account.

Additional: Delete Facebook account | How To delete my Facebook Account | Backup Facebook data

How to permanently delete a Facebook account?

Before deleting your Facebook account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (e.g. your photos and posts) from Facebook and a copy of your Oculus information if you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus.

After your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

To permanently delete your account, follow the simple procedure below:

  • From your main profile, click the dropdown arrow in the top right of Facebook.
  • Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  • Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  • If you have Facebook access to a Page in the new Pages experience: Click Privacy, then click Your Facebook Information.
  • Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to account deletion.
  • Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.

How can I cancel my Facebook account deletion?

If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion of your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion.

After 30 days, your account and all of your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.

It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted. While this information is being deleted, it’s not accessible to other people using Facebook.

Therefore to cancel your account deletion:

  • Log in to your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
  • Click Cancel Deletion.

Delete Facebook Account Permanently Link

Visit https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

Click on the confirm button, and your account deletion will begin.

Click here for more information.

Recommended:

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Guide 2022

How to Shut Down Facebook Account